Dear Jake

T.S. has “Dear John” but I have “Dear Jake” lol 

Dedicated to: Jake Dudman 
I’m a fan. 
xs

sc

Oh babe look at those enigmatic smiles,
It melts my heart, it confuses my mind
But sadly, we live in different worlds
other side of me says, I can’t call you mine.

For it is an outlandish joke
to fall in love with someone
who doesn’t know your name,
your existence, even your face.

But what can I do?
I am really enthralled to you,
should I stop or continue?
but my restless heart still wants you.

Pain is the skill that I mastered,
Pain is for me and I am for pain,
You are the sweetest poetry that I wrote
my sweetest downfall and my favorite nightmare.
You’re the moon that I look up to every night.                                                                And I am a firefly in the midst of tall green grass,
who’s hopelessly flying,
but my wings are not enough to reach you
you shine too bright, and it blinds me.

jake

 

Leave a Reply

