First Impression 

Words by: CJ Sanchez 

Like “Language”
My perception to you
Is also arbitrary
I thought you were strong
but no,
I’ve blinded myself
A person who doesn’t even know
How to apologize
Is actually weak
They’ve eaten too much pride
and that makes them
bitter and desperate
But who am I to judge?
and who are you to judge me as well?
Indeed, we both don’t know each other

resize

I prefer to be alone
than be with someone
who may looks so tough
but actually vulnerable inside
they are just scared to show themselves,
For me, they are not strong
the kindest word to define them is… pretentious
A strong person is not afraid
to show that they are weak…

photos: ctto

2 thoughts on “First Impression 

Leave a Reply

