Not Really But We Used To 

“Are we close?” she asked me with her tone so cynical. 
I can’t decipher her anymore. She’s too unreachable. 
She frowns, and flipped her hair. Her way of saying she was bored.
I wasn’t looking at her. She’s my friend. No, she was my friend. I don’t know her anymore.
“Are we close?” she asked me again with firm voice. 
What have I done wrong?
I can’t help myself, I stared at her for a couple of seconds and say
“not really, but we used to”
Now, I’m the one who walks away and it feels so good.

Photo: ctto

Leave a Reply

